Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)


The City of Santa Fe is classified as an entitlement community by Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). There are five entitlement communities in New Mexico - Farmington, Las Cruces, Rio Rancho, Albuquerque and Santa Fe. The State of New Mexico’s Department of Finance and Administration allocates the balance of New Mexico’s CDBG funds for non-entitlement communities to use for capital improvements and infrastructure.

Entitlement communities can develop their own programs and funding priorities as long as their programs conform to HUD’s CDBG statutory standards and program regulations. Funded activities must support the objectives of the five-year Consolidated Plan.

2019 annual action plan

2019-2020 Annual Action Plan: Part 1

2019-2020 Annual Action Plan: Part 2

2019-2020 Annual Action Plan: Part 3