Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

A nine-member citizen advisory committee that oversees and makes recommendations on the City's impact fees program.

The impact fees program includes four (4) categories of funds:

  • Major Roads
  • Park/Trail
  • Fire/EMS
  • Police

The program operates pursuant to the currently adopted Impact Fee Capital Improvement Plan.

The members of the CIAC are each recommended by a member of the governing body and approved by the governing body.  The current members and the governing body member who recommended them are:

Member (Recommended by)

Matt O’Reilly (Councilor Lindell)

Miles Conway (Councilor Villarreal)

Gayla Bechtol (Councilor Garcia)

Brian Lewis (Councilor Romero-Wirth)

John Salazar (Councilor Abeyta)

Ruth Hamilton (Councilor Rivera)

Oralynn Guerrerortiz (Councilor Cassutt-Sanchez)

Isaac Pino (Councilor Vigil-Coppler)

Janet Clow (Mayor Webber)


Meeting Packets:

July 9, 2020

July 18, 2019

March 14, 2019 Plus Amended Account Balances

January 10, 2019

September 13, 2018

March 8, 2018

January 11, 2018

December 14, 2017

November 9, 2017

October 17, 2017

July 13, 2017

May 11, 2017

January 12, 2017