Mission

The mission of the Planning and Land Use Department is to address the land use needs of our citizens by providing enforcement, information, participation, and assistance related to the City's Land Development Code and Land Use Department policies while providing the highest possible levels of customer service.

 

Building Permits

Building Division is currently accepting appointments for in-person intake review and submittal of building permit applications.  A link is now available on the Building Permits webpage to schedule in-person appointments, apply for permit types previously accepted by email, and schedule meetings with Building Division Staff as needed. 

Submittal of building permit applications by email is currently discontinued except for use under special circumstances and as pre-arraigned with the Building Division Manager.  All in-person appointments for other Land Use activities not under the purview of the Building Division should be scheduled directly with the appropriate Land Use Staff by email.


 

Walk-Ins

Walk-ins are currently still conducted virtually. Virtual walk-ins are conducted via Phone, Email, or WebEx and will be available during usual walk-in hours. If a “virtual walk-in” question cannot be answered over the phone, staff will schedule a follow-up meeting within three business days of the original call. The web chat is useful for viewing documents and does not require the use of a webcam. A link to the meeting will be sent to the customer via email.

 

Schedule

Monday: 1-5 pm

Wednesday: 1-5 pm

Friday: 8-12 pm

 

For Zoning walk-in questions for the Current Planning Division please contact:

For Historic Preservation walk-in questions please contact Historic Preservation Division:


 

PLANNING & LAND USE OFFICE ADDRESS
Santa Fe City Hall
200 Lincoln Ave., 1st Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87501

OFFICE HOURS
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Closed from M-F 12 pm-1 pm, Saturday, Sunday & most Federal holidays

MAILING ADDRESS
City of Santa Fe
Land Use Department
P. O. Box 909
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0909

 


 

Management Team

Jason M. Kluck, Planning & Land Use Director: jmkluck@santafenm.gov 

Heather Lamboy, Assistant Land Use Director, Planning Branch (Planning, Historic Preservation, MPO): hllamboy@santafenm.gov

Tom Graham, Assistant Land Use Director, Development Branch (Building, Engineering, Inspections & Enforcement): tmgraham@santafenm.gov

Bobby Padilla, Inspections & Enforcement Division Manager, CBO: bpadilla@santafenm.gov

Richard Trujillo, Building Division Manager: ratrujillo@santafenm.gov

Dee Beingessner, CIty Engineer, Engineering Division Manager: dabeingessner@santafenm.gov

Maggie Moore, Planning Division Manager: mmoore@santafenm.gov 

Carly Piccarello, Historic Preservation Division Manager: cpiccarello@santafenm.gov

Erick Aune, Metropolitan Planning Organization: ejaune@santafenm.gov